Live data is briefly unavailable — this page shows the latest published copy of this exam's details.
Law & JudiciaryAllahabad University LAT
Allahabad University
- Domain
- Law & Judiciary
- Level
- State
- Type
- Entrance
- Application closes
- To be announced
Eligibility for your profile
Sign in requiredSign in to check your eligibility for Allahabad University LAT
Use your private student profile for a personal verdict and the exact reasons behind it.
This is a preliminary profile match. Confirm every rule in the latest official notification before applying.
Exam snapshot
Overview
Conducting body
Allahabad University
What you get
Admission to LLB courses
Latest content cycle
2026
Cracked Allahabad University LAT? Mentor the next batch.
Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.
Apply to become a mentorWorth preparing alongside
We cannot line Allahabad University LAT up against other exams yet
This does not mean Allahabad University LAT shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.
Plan with confidence
Complete exam guide
Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.
EligibilityPending verification
Exam patternPending verification
Qualification pathway
Clear each applicable stage in order
Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.
Selection sequence
- 1
CUET (UG) 2026 - the entrance paper for BALLB (Hons)
RequiredAll questions in each test paper are compulsory. The University's notice records this pattern and adds that the information is subject to modification, advising candidates to check the CUET (UG) 2026 website regularly.
Exam Window End: 2026-05-31
- 2
University-level counselling
RequiredThe UG notice states that admission shall be strictly based on CUET scores, followed by University-level counselling as per applicable rules. The University published a 'Press Release for Under Graduate Counselling 2026-2027' on its home page; that file is a scanned image and its text could not be extracted, so its contents are not summarised here.
Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On: 2026-07-09
Paper and stage details
What each stage contains
CUET (UG) 2026 - the entrance paper for BALLB (Hons)
Computer-Based Test (CBT)Questions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
University-level counselling
Questions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
SyllabusPending verification
Important datesPending verification
2026 cycle
Latest confirmed cycle has concluded
Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On: 2026-07-09
Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.
Full published timeline12 completed · 0 awaiting dates⌄
Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On
Completed2026-07-09
Llb Result Press Release Listed On
Completed2026-06-29
Exam Window End
Completed2026-05-31
Registration Extended To
Completed2026-05-28
Registration Closes
Completed2026-05-25
Exam Window Start
Completed2026-05-11
Registration Opens
Completed2026-05-05
Correction Window Closes
Completed2026-02-04
Correction Window Opens
Completed2026-02-02
Application Fee Deadline
Completed2026-01-31
Registration Closes
Completed2026-01-30
Registration Opens
Completed2026-01-03
Job profile & salaryPending verification
Note
This is a university admission route to law degrees, not a recruitment examination.
CutoffsNot loaded
Previous-year papersPending verification
Books & study sourcesNot loaded
Official & trusted free resourcesPending verification
| Title | Url | Publisher |
|---|---|---|
| University of Allahabad official website | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| UG Admissions - 2026 (Information Bulletin, CUET-UG-2026 registration link, faculty-wise details including Faculty of Law) | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| NOTICE: University of Allahabad UG Admissions 2026-27 Through CUET (UG) 2026 | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| PG Admission 2026-2027 (PGAT notices, including the Department of Law LL.B. result press release) | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| Press Release PGAT-2026 | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| Faculty of Law, University of Allahabad | Open ↗ | University of Allahabad |
| CUET (UG) 2026 registration and information portal | Open ↗ | National Testing Agency, named as the registration portal in the University's own UG admissions notice |
How to applyPending verification
- 1Decide your programme first. BALLB (Hons), the five-year integrated law degree taken after class 12, is a UG programme and runs on CUET (UG). LL.B. and LL.M., taken after graduation, run on the University's own PGAT.
- 2For BALLB (Hons): register for CUET (UG) 2026 at https://cuet.nta.nic.in/ and select 'University of Allahabad' as a preferred choice while filling the online application form.
- 3While selecting subjects in the CUET application, strictly follow the programme-specific subject requirements in Table 1 of the University's notice - English or Hindi, the General Aptitude Test, and any ONE permitted domain subject.
- 4Pay the CUET application fee on the NTA portal within the fee deadline, and use the correction window if any entry needs changing.
- 5Ensure the email ID and mobile number given during registration are valid and active, as all communication from the NTA will be sent via email or SMS.
- 6After results, take part in University-level counselling; admission is strictly on CUET scores followed by counselling as per applicable rules.
- 7For LL.B. or LL.M.: apply for PGAT online at https://aupravesh2026.cbtexam.in/, after reading the PGAT information bulletin on the University website to confirm the eligibility for your chosen programme and the correct subject code. The press release warns that no change of subject code will be entertained at any stage of the PGAT admission.
- 8Foreign nationals seeking postgraduate admission apply through the International Students Advisor, University of Allahabad, and do not appear in PGAT.
FAQsPending verification
Does the University of Allahabad still hold its own Law Admission Test?
Not for undergraduate admission. The University's notice says admissions to all Undergraduate programmes for the academic session 2026-27, including those offered by its constituent colleges, shall be conducted exclusively through CUET (UG) 2026, and that no Undergraduate admissions shall be made through any other mode. BALLB (Hons) is listed among those UG programmes.
So which exam do I prepare for - the five-year BALLB or the three-year LL.B.?
For the five-year BALLB (Hons) after class 12, prepare for CUET (UG). For the three-year LL.B. and for LL.M. after graduation, prepare for the University's own Postgraduate Admission Test (PGAT) - the Department of Law's PGAT 2026 LL.B. result press release is published on the University's PG Admission 2026-2027 page.
Which CUET subjects must I take for BALLB (Hons) at Allahabad?
English or Hindi is compulsory, the General Aptitude Test is compulsory, and any ONE domain subject from the University's permitted list. Only one domain subject is counted for merit from this academic session, and a candidate may choose up to five subjects in all including languages and the General Aptitude Test.
What marks do I need in class 12 for BALLB (Hons)?
45% in the qualifying examination for general candidates, 42% for OBC and 40% for SC/ST, having passed 10+2 or 11+1 recognized by the Academic Council of the University or equivalent to a 10+2 or 11+1 course recognized by the Bar Council of India.
How is the CUET paper marked for Allahabad's UG programmes?
The University's notice records 50 questions in each test paper, all compulsory, with 60 minutes per paper, 5 marks for a correct answer and negative marking of 1 mark for each incorrect answer. The exam is in Computer-Based Test mode. The University adds that this information is subject to modification and that candidates should check the CUET (UG) 2026 website regularly.
What is the PGAT paper like?
Each PGAT-2026 test is of 300 marks and consists of 150 multiple choice questions. Fifty questions cover General Awareness, General English, General Hindi, Logical Reasoning and Mental Ability and are compulsory for all courses except LL.M., B.Ed., M.Ed. and M.B.A./M.B.A.(RD); the remaining questions follow the applicant's chosen programme. There is no negative marking for wrong answers.
Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.