Live data is briefly unavailable — this page shows the latest published copy of this exam's details.
Police & SecurityCRPF Constable/HC
Central Reserve Police Force
- Domain
- Police & Security
- Level
- National
- Type
- Govt
- Application closes
- To be announced
Eligibility for your profile
Sign in requiredSign in to check your eligibility for CRPF Constable/HC
Use your private student profile for a personal verdict and the exact reasons behind it.
This is a preliminary profile match. Confirm every rule in the latest official notification before applying.
Exam snapshot
Overview
Conducting body
Central Reserve Police Force
What you get
Constable, Head Constable, ASI posts in CRPF
Latest content cycle
2026
Cracked CRPF Constable/HC? Mentor the next batch.
Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.
Apply to become a mentorWorth preparing alongside
We cannot line CRPF Constable/HC up against other exams yet
This does not mean CRPF Constable/HC shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.
Plan with confidence
Complete exam guide
Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.
EligibilityPending verification
Nationality
Candidates must be a citizen of India.
Exam patternPending verification
Qualification pathway
Clear each applicable stage in order
Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.
Selection sequence
- 1
Physical Efficiency Test (PET)
Required - 2
Physical Standard Test (PST)
Required - 3
Computer Based Test (CBT)
Required - 4
Trade / Skill Test
Required - 5
Document Verification (DV)
Required - 6
Detailed Medical Examination (DME) and Review Medical Examination (RME)
Required
Paper and stage details
What each stage contains
Physical Efficiency Test (PET)
Race, conducted through Radio Frequency Identification Device (RFID) and digitalised measuring equipmentQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Physical Standard Test (PST)
Measurement of height, chest and weightQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Computer Based Test (CBT)
Computer based, objective multiple-choice, in English and Hindi onlyQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Trade / Skill Test
Practical assessmentQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Document Verification (DV)
Physical verification of originalsQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Detailed Medical Examination (DME) and Review Medical Examination (RME)
Medical boardQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
SyllabusPending verification
Showing all 34 topics, across all 4 subjects and 3 chapters.
General Intelligence and Reasoning
General Intelligence and Reasoning
- analogies
- similarities and differences
- spatial visualization
- spatial orientation
- visual memory
- discrimination
- observation
- relationship concepts
- arithmetical reasoning and figural classification
- arithmetic number series
- non-verbal series
- coding and decoding
General Knowledge and General Awareness
General Knowledge and General Awareness
- sports
- History
- Culture
- Geography
- Economic Science
- General Policy
- Indian Constitution
- Scientific Research
Elementary Mathematics
Elementary Mathematics
- Number Systems
- Computation of whole numbers
- Decimals and Fractions and relationship between numbers
- Fundamental arithmetical operations
- Percentages
- Ratio and Proportion
- Averages
- Interest
- Profit and loss
- Discount
- Mensuration
- Time and Distance
- Ratio and Time
- Time and work
English/Hindi
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Important datesPending verification
2026 cycle
Latest confirmed cycle has concluded
Correction Window: 21 May 2026 to 23 May 2026 (3 additional days)
Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.
CRPF states that admit cards for every stage are issued online only and are never posted, and that download facility opens at least one week before each stage. Candidates must monitor rect.crpf.gov.in.
Full published timeline7 completed · 0 awaiting dates⌄
Correction Window
Completed21 May 2026 to 23 May 2026 (3 additional days)
Application Close Date
Completed2026-05-19
Online Fee Payment Last Date
Completed2026-05-19
Reservation Crucial Date
Completed2026-05-19
Application Open Date
Completed2026-04-20
Amendment Date
Completed2026-04-17
Advertisement Date
Completed2026-04-08
Job profile & salaryPending verification
Pay Note
Pay figures are not published here: the levels available to this research came from a separate Limited Departmental Competitive Examination advertisement that is not among this record's cited sources.
| Post | Pay Scale | Vacancies | Vacancy Split | Trades | Basis |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Constable (Technical & Tradesmen), CRPF | Pay Level-3 (Rs. 21,700 - 69,100) | 9175 | Male: 9096 · Female: 79 | Brass Band · Barber / Hair Dresser · Bugler · Cobbler · Cook · Carpenter · Driver · Mali (Gardener) · Motor Mechanic Vehicle · Pipe Band · Painter · Safai Karamchari · Tailor · Water Carrier · Washerman / Washerwoman | State/UT-wise domicile basis; the advertisement notes the vacancies also include backlog vacancies of the last recruitment and are tentative |
| Constable (Pioneer), CRPF | Pay Level-3 (Rs. 21,700 - 69,100) | 20 | Male: 20 · Female: 0 | Not stated | All-India basis with a separate all-India merit list |
| Head Constable (Ministerial), CRPF | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Assistant Sub-Inspector (Stenographer), CRPF | Rs. 29,200 - 92,300 (LDCE 2024 advertisement) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Head Constable (General Duty), CRPF | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
CutoffsPending verification
These are the thresholds published in the advertisement. Final category-wise selection cut-offs are computed on normalized CBT marks after the process and had not been published as of 3 August 2026.
Previous-year papersPending verification
Books & study sourcesNot loaded
Official & trusted free resourcesPending verification
| Name | Purpose | Url |
|---|---|---|
| CRPF recruitment portal | Live CRPF advertisements, corrigenda, admit cards and results | Open ↗ |
| CRPF Constable (Technical & Tradesmen and Pioneer)-2026 advertisement | Governing advertisement — vacancies, eligibility, PET/PST, CBT scheme and syllabus, trade test, medical | Open ↗ |
| CRPF corrigendum dated 17/04/2026 | Revised age and educational-qualification reckoning date | Open ↗ |
| CRPF correction-window notice dated 12/05/2026 | Application correction window 21/05/2026 to 23/05/2026 | Open ↗ |
| CRPF recruitment instructions | Standing instructions including the GOI notification for HC (GD) through LDCE and the revised CT(GD) examination scheme | Open ↗ |
| CRPF recruitment rules | Post-wise statutory recruitment rules including Group C constable posts | Open ↗ |
| CRPF archived recruitments | CRPF's own past HC (Ministerial), ASI (Steno), CT (Tech/Tradesmen/Pioneer) and sports-quota recruitments | Open ↗ |
| SSC Constable (GD) in CAPFs 2026 notice | The General Duty constable route in which CRPF participates | Open ↗ |
| SSC tentative calendar 2026-2027 | Next Constable (GD) advertisement, closing and examination windows | Open ↗ |
How to applyPending verification
- 1Choose the correct route: Constable (General Duty) is applied for through SSC on ssc.gov.in; Constable (Technical & Tradesmen) and Constable (Pioneer) are applied for directly to CRPF on rect.crpf.gov.in.
- 2Applications for the represented CRPF recruitment were accepted ONLINE only at the CRPF website; no other mode was allowed. The portal was open from 20/04/2026 to 19/05/2026.
- 3Pay the examination fee of Rs. 100 for each post applied for — payable by male candidates of General, EWS and OBC categories only. SC, ST, all female candidates and Ex-servicemen are exempt. Payment through BHIM, UPI, Net Banking, Visa/Master/Maestro/RuPay credit or debit card, or CSC Wallet.
- 4Check the fee status under the 'Payment Status' link in the candidate login; applications showing INCOMPLETE/PENDING for non-receipt of fee are summarily rejected. Fee once paid is never refunded or adjusted.
- 5Fill the State/UT domicile field with great care — any variation between the application and the Domicile/PRC produced at DV/DME cancels candidature forthwith.
- 6Download admit cards online for each stage; they are never sent by post. Carry two colour printouts of the admit card, two recent passport-size photographs and one original photo ID showing the date of birth (Aadhaar/e-Aadhaar, Voter ID, Driving Licence, PAN, Passport, Government/PSU employer ID or any other Central/State Government photo ID).
- 7If the admit card cannot be downloaded, contact CRPF at least one week before the stage on 011-26160255, Monday to Friday, 10:00 to 18:00 hours.
FAQsPending verification
Is CRPF Constable/HC an alias for the SSC GD examination?
No. SSC conducts recruitment for Constable (General Duty) in CRPF under the MHA scheme, but CRPF's own 2026 advertisement states that 'The CRPF will conduct an open competitive examination' for Constable (Technical & Tradesmen and Pioneer), with every stage from PET to medical scheduled and conducted by CRPF.
How many posts were advertised in the 2026 CRPF trade recruitment?
9,175 Constable (Technical & Tradesmen) posts — 9,096 male and 79 female — plus 20 male Constable (Pioneer) posts (13 Mason, 7 Electrician). CRPF states the figures include backlog vacancies and are tentative.
What is the CRPF CBT pattern?
One objective paper of 100 questions and 100 marks in 2 hours, at matriculation level, in English and Hindi only: General Intelligence and Reasoning 25, General Knowledge and General Awareness 25, Elementary Mathematics 25, English/Hindi 25. There is negative marking of 0.25 marks for each wrong answer, and marks are normalized.
Did the age limit change after the advertisement?
Yes. A corrigendum dated 17/04/2026 moved both the age and the educational-qualification reckoning date from 01/01/2026 to 01/08/2026, so CT/Driver is 21-27 years and other trades 18-23 years as on 01/08/2026.
How is the final merit decided?
On normalized CBT marks, State/UT-wise and category-wise, separately for male and female candidates (all-India for Pioneer posts). PET, PST, Trade/Skill Test, DV and medical are qualifying. Ties are broken by Part A marks, then Part B marks, then older date of birth, then alphabetical order.
Are Ex-servicemen exempt from the physical tests?
CRPF states there is total relaxation in PET and PST for Ex-servicemen — PET is not held and PST records height, chest and weight only — but they must still qualify the CBT, the Trade/Skill Test and the medical examination.
Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.