StudyBddy

Live data is briefly unavailable — this page shows the latest published copy of this exam's details.

Banking & Finance
NationalGovt2026 cycle

IBPS SO

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)

Official website Sign in with your email to track exams
Domain
Banking & Finance
Level
National
Type
Govt
Application closes
To be announced

Eligibility for your profile

Sign in required

Sign in to check your eligibility for IBPS SO

Use your private student profile for a personal verdict and the exact reasons behind it.

This is a preliminary profile match. Confirm every rule in the latest official notification before applying.

Exam snapshot

Overview

Conducting body

Institute of Banking Personnel Selection (IBPS)

What you get

Specialist Officers (IT, HR, Marketing, Law, Agriculture, Rajbhasha) in PSBs

Latest content cycle

2026

Cracked IBPS SO? Mentor the next batch.

Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.

Apply to become a mentor

Worth preparing alongside

We cannot line IBPS SO up against other exams yet

This does not mean IBPS SO shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.

Plan with confidence

Complete exam guide

Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.

Eligibility

Age range

20–30 years

Reference date

2026-07-01

Category relaxation

OBC: 3 · SC: 5 · ST: 5 · Pw BD UR EWS: 10 · Ex Serviceman: 5

Nationality

A candidate must be a citizen of India, or a subject of Nepal or Bhutan, or a Tibetan refugee, or a person of Indian origin migrated from the specified countries, in whose favour a certificate of eligibility has been issued by the Government of India.

Exam pattern

Qualification pathway

Clear each applicable stage in order

Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.

Selection sequence

  1. 1

    Online Preliminary Examination

    Required

    Candidates have to qualify in each of the four tests by securing minimum cut-off marks decided by IBPS. An adequate number of candidates in each category is then shortlisted for the Online Main Examination. Candidates may need to be at the venue for about 3 hours or more including formalities.

  2. 2

    Online Main Examination

    Required

    In the Main examination all tests except Professional Knowledge are qualifying in nature; merit listing is done on the basis of the candidate's score in the test of Professional Knowledge. Candidates may need to be at the venue for about 4 hours or more including formalities.

  3. 3

    Common Interview

    Required

    The relative weightage (ratio) of the Online Main Examination and the interview is 80:20. The combined final score is arrived at from the Online Main Examination score and the interview score; a candidate must qualify in both.

  4. 4

    Provisional Allotment

    Required

    Depending on actual vacancies to be filled during the financial year 2027-28 as reported by the participating banks, shortlisted candidates are provisionally allotted to one participating bank.

Paper and stage details

What each stage contains

4 records

Online Preliminary Examination

Online objective

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Online Main Examination

Online objective plus a descriptive paper

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Common Interview

Interview conducted by the Participating Banks and co-ordinated by the Nodal Banks with IBPS's help

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Provisional Allotment

Merit-cum-preference allotment to one of the participating banks

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Syllabus

Showing all 0 topics, across all 8 subjects and 0 chapters.

English Language0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Reasoning0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Quantitative Aptitude0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Professional Knowledge0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

English Language0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Reasoning0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Quantitative Aptitude0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Professional Knowledge0 chapters · 0 trackable topics

Topics pending official syllabus normalization.

Important dates

2026 cycle

Latest confirmed cycle has concluded

Registration Closes: 2026-07-21

Concluded

Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.

Full published timeline6 completed · 0 awaiting dates

Registration Closes

Completed

2026-07-21

Corrigendum Date

Completed

2026-07-20

Notification Date

Completed

2026-07-01

Window Notification Pdf Date

Completed

2026-07-01

Registration Starts

Completed

2026-07-01

Window Notification Listed On

Completed

2026-06-30

Job profile & salary

Notes

The notification records the pay scale and the allotment mechanism. It does not describe the day-to-day duties of any of the six specialist posts.

PostPay ScaleAllowancesPosting
Specialist Officer - Scale I (Junior Management Grade Scale I) in a participating public sector bankBasic: Rs. 48480-2000/7-62480-2340/2-67160-2680/7-85920The official will be eligible for allowances and perquisites as per the rules of the participating bank in force from time to time.Provisional allotment is made to one of the eleven participating banks on a merit-cum-preference basis; the bank decides posting, placement and all service conditions.
Cutoffs
Official cutoff records have not been loaded yet.
Previous-year papers
IBPS does not publish previous years' CRP SPL question papers. It offers a mock test link on www.ibps.in and issues an Information Handout with the call letters; neither is a past paper.
Books & study sources
Book recommendations have not been reviewed yet.
Official & trusted free resources
TitleUrlPublisher
CRP SPL-XVI Detailed Notification (dated 01.07.2026)Open ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
CRP SPL-XVI Corrigendum on updated vacancies (dated 20.07.2026)Open ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Annexure I - Updated indicative vacancies as on 20.07.2026Open ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
CRP PO/MT-XVI and CRP SPL-XVI combined Window Notification (dated 01.07.2026)Open ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
CRP Specialist Officers - cycle listingOpen ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
Specialist Officers XVI - notice listingOpen ↗Institute of Banking Personnel Selection
How to apply
Open official application page
  1. 1Go to the official IBPS website www.ibps.in and open the 'CRP SPL' link on the Home Page.
  2. 2Click 'CLICK HERE TO APPLY ONLINE FOR CRP- SPECIALIST OFFICERS (CRP SPL-XVI)' to open the online application form.
  3. 3Click 'CLICK HERE FOR NEW REGISTRATION' and enter your basic information; note down the provisional registration number and password generated by the system (they are also sent by email and SMS).
  4. 4Upload your photograph, signature, left thumb impression, a hand written declaration, your SSC/SSLC/10th standard or equivalent certificate, and any certificate required under clause I (ix), following the Guidelines for Scanning and Upload of documents.
  5. 5Capture and upload a live photograph through a webcam or mobile phone during the registration process.
  6. 6Pay the application fee/intimation charges online - Rs. 175 for SC/ST/PwBD candidates and Rs. 850 for all others, inclusive of GST.
  7. 7Applications are accepted online only; no other mode of application is accepted.
FAQs
Which posts does IBPS SO (CRP SPL-XVI) cover?

Six Scale I specialist posts: IT Officer, Agricultural Field Officer, Rajbhasha Adhikari, Law Officer, HR/Personnel Officer and Marketing Officer, in eleven participating public sector banks.

What is the exam pattern?

Online Preliminary of 100 questions for 125 marks in 80 minutes, then Online Main of 150 objective questions for 200 marks in 125 minutes plus a 2-question descriptive paper of 25 marks in 30 minutes, so 225 marks in 155 minutes. Then a 100-mark interview. Main and interview are weighted 80:20.

Is there negative marking?

Yes. One fourth, or 0.25, of the marks assigned to a question is deducted for each wrong answer in the objective tests of both the Preliminary and the Main examination. Blank answers are not penalised.

What is the age limit?

As on 01.07.2026, minimum 20 years and maximum 30 years - born not earlier than 02.07.1996 and not later than 01.07.2006. Relaxation is 5 years for SC/ST, 3 years for OBC (non-creamy layer), 10 years for PwBD and 5 years for eligible ex-servicemen.

What is the application fee?

Rs. 175 inclusive of GST for SC/ST/PwBD candidates and Rs. 850 inclusive of GST for all other candidates.

Can I still apply for CRP SPL-XVI?

No. Online registration and fee payment ran from 01.07.2026 to 21.07.2026 and has closed. The Preliminary examination is tentatively scheduled for August 2026.

Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.