Live data is briefly unavailable — this page shows the latest published copy of this exam's details.
Management EntranceIRMASAT
Institute of Rural Management Anand
- Domain
- Management Entrance
- Level
- National
- Type
- Entrance
- Application closes
- To be announced
Eligibility for your profile
Sign in requiredSign in to check your eligibility for IRMASAT
Use your private student profile for a personal verdict and the exact reasons behind it.
This is a preliminary profile match. Confirm every rule in the latest official notification before applying.
Exam snapshot
Overview
Conducting body
Institute of Rural Management Anand
What you get
Admission to PGDRM at IRMA Anand (rural management)
Latest content cycle
2026
Cracked IRMASAT? Mentor the next batch.
Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.
Apply to become a mentorWorth preparing alongside
We cannot line IRMASAT up against other exams yet
This does not mean IRMASAT shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.
Plan with confidence
Complete exam guide
Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.
EligibilityPending verification
Exam patternPending verification
Qualification pathway
Clear each applicable stage in order
Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.
Selection sequence
- 1
Accepted national test score
RequiredAny one of CAT 2025, XAT 2025, XAT 2026, CMAT 2026, CUET PG 2025, CUET PG 2026, GATE 2025, GATE 2026, GMAT or GRE. TSU does not conduct any of these; the paper pattern is that of whichever test the candidate writes.
- 2
Shortlisting
RequiredTSU states that meeting minimum eligibility does not guarantee shortlisting, and that it reserves the right to shortlist and select candidates. TSU does not publish shortlisting weights on the pages read.
- 3
Personal Interview
RequiredThe 2026-28 brochure states: 'Personal Interview for candidates shortlisted for the programme will be conducted in the online mode.' This is the only stage TSU conducts itself.
Paper and stage details
What each stage contains
Accepted national test score
Written test conducted by another bodyQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Shortlisting
InstitutionalQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Personal Interview
OnlineQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
SyllabusPending verification
Important datesPending verification
2026 cycle
Latest confirmed cycle has concluded
Programme Start Date: 2026-07-01
Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.
Full published timeline1 completed · 0 awaiting dates⌄
Programme Start Date
Completed2026-07-01
Job profile & salaryPending verification
Notes
IRMASAT was an entrance route to a management programme, not a recruitment examination.
CutoffsNot loaded
Previous-year papersPending verification
Books & study sourcesNot loaded
Official & trusted free resourcesPending verification
| Title | Url | Publisher |
|---|---|---|
| MBA in Development Management and Cooperation 2026-28 — official brochure | Open ↗ | "Tribhuvan" Sahkari University |
| About MBA in DMC 2026-28 | Open ↗ | "Tribhuvan" Sahkari University |
| IRMA MBA admission — Eligibility | Open ↗ | Institute of Rural Management Anand |
| IRMA MBA admission — Application Fee | Open ↗ | Institute of Rural Management Anand |
| IRMA MBA admission — Important Instructions for filling the application form | Open ↗ | Institute of Rural Management Anand |
| TSU MBA admissions notice | Open ↗ | "Tribhuvan" Sahkari University |
How to applyPending verification
- 1Sit one of the accepted national tests — CAT, XAT, CMAT, CUET-PG, GATE, GMAT or GRE — in an accepted year, and obtain a valid score. There is no IRMA/TSU-conducted test.
- 2Register on the TSU/IRMA application portal with a valid, unique email address and mobile number, which must be maintained throughout the selection process.
- 3Upload a scanned or digital copy of the photograph and signature. The photograph must be no more than six months old, clear, of continuous tone, with a white or off-white background, showing full face, neck and shoulders, front view, eyes open.
- 4Upload the category certificate — General (EWS) / OBC (Non-creamy) / SC / ST / Person with Benchmark Disability — where applicable, to a maximum of 500 KB.
- 5Upload graduation mark sheets (maximum 1.5 MB) and 10th and 12th mark sheets, State of Domicile certificate, sports / extracurricular certificates and work-experience documents where applicable (maximum 500 KB each).
- 6Where the marking scheme is OGPA / CGPA / GPA rather than percentage, upload the conversion formula adopted by the institution to establish percentage equivalence — TSU marks this mandatory.
- 7Pay the non-refundable application fee, or upload the BPL certificate if claiming exemption.
- 8Keep a copy of the completed application form for your own records.
- 9If shortlisted, attend the Personal Interview, which TSU conducts in the online mode.
FAQsPending verification
Is IRMASAT still held?
No. The current official brochure for IRMA's flagship management programme lists only externally conducted test scores — CAT, XAT, CMAT, CUET-PG, GATE, GMAT and GRE — and no IRMA-conducted written test appears anywhere in it or on the admission pages.
Then what do I actually prepare for?
One of the accepted national tests. CAT is the most widely written and is the route this record is mapped to, but a valid XAT, CMAT, CUET-PG, GATE, GMAT or GRE score is equally accepted, so you may not need an extra exam at all.
Which CAT or GATE year counts?
The 2026-28 brochure names CAT 2025, XAT 2025, XAT 2026, CMAT 2026, CUET PG 2025, CUET PG 2026, GATE 2025 and GATE 2026, plus a valid GMAT or GRE score.
Has IRMA itself changed?
Yes. IRMA is now the IRMA School of "Tribhuvan" Sahkari University, an Institution of National Importance under the Ministry of Cooperation, Government of India. The institute's own site carries the notice 'PGDM(RM) is now MBA(RM)', and the MBA eligibility page reads 'eligible to apply for TSU's MBA programme(s)'. The programme offered for 2026-28 is the MBA in Development Management and Cooperation.
What does IRMA/TSU conduct itself?
Only a Personal Interview for shortlisted candidates, held in the online mode.
Is there a management quota?
No. The official pages state there is no management quota for admission to MBA at TSU.
When does the programme start?
The eligibility page names July 01, 2026 as the start of the programme, and requires final-year candidates to have appeared in all their graduation examinations before that date, with proof of eligibility furnished by September 2026.
Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.