Live data is briefly unavailable — this page shows the latest published copy of this exam's details.
DesignSEED (Symbiosis)
Symbiosis International University
- Domain
- Design
- Level
- National
- Type
- Entrance
- Application closes
- To be announced
Eligibility for your profile
Sign in requiredSign in to check your eligibility for SEED (Symbiosis)
Use your private student profile for a personal verdict and the exact reasons behind it.
This is a preliminary profile match. Confirm every rule in the latest official notification before applying.
Exam snapshot
Overview
Conducting body
Symbiosis International University
What you get
Admission to B.Des at Symbiosis Institute of Design
Latest content cycle
2026
Cracked SEED (Symbiosis)? Mentor the next batch.
Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.
Apply to become a mentorWorth preparing alongside
We cannot line SEED (Symbiosis) up against other exams yet
This does not mean SEED (Symbiosis) shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.
Plan with confidence
Complete exam guide
Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.
EligibilityPending verification
Planning reference — verify the current detailed notice
Eligibility and successful SEED participation are both required; neither one alone guarantees admission.
Age range
Not stated
Reference date
Not stated
Exam patternPending verification
Qualification pathway
Clear each applicable stage in order
Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.
Selection sequence
- 1
Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design (SEED)
RequiredRound2 Exam Date: 2026-03-22
- 2
Specialisation-based shortlist
RequiredRound2 Shortlist Date: 2026-03-28
- 3
Portfolio upload and PRPI task
RequiredPortfolio Upload Start Date: 2026-04-06
- 4
Portfolio Review and Personal Interaction (PRPI)
RequiredPortfolio Upload Start Date: 2026-04-06
- 5
Final merit list
RequiredFirst Merit Fee Deadline: 2026-04-30
Paper and stage details
What each stage contains
Symbiosis Entrance Exam for Design (SEED)
Online proctored examination on PC/laptopQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Specialisation-based shortlist
SID admission portalQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Portfolio upload and PRPI task
Online submissionQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Portfolio Review and Personal Interaction (PRPI)
OnlineQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
Final merit list
SID portalQuestions
Not stated
Maximum marks
Not stated
Duration
Not stated
SyllabusPending verification
Showing all 16 topics, across all 6 subjects and 10 chapters.
Visualization
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Observational, Perceptual and Reasoning abilities
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Creative and Problem-Solving abilities
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Application of Basic knowledge of Science and Mathematics
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Art, Craft, Culture, Design and Environment
Topics pending official syllabus normalization.
Topics and Sub-topics
Principles of Design
- Unity
- Proportion
- Emphasis
- Rhythm
- Balance
- Gestalt
- Golden Ratios
Elements of Design
- Point
- Line
- Shape
- Form
- Color
- Texture
- Space
- Basic Geometry
- Optical illusion
Visualization / Observations, Symbolic meanings (Semantics, Semiotics)
Images from Sports, Culture, Performing Arts, etc – silhouettes and profession
Creativity Thought Process, Brain Storming, Synectics, Reasoning, Problem solving
Sensitivity to environment, Cultures, Customs, Social issues & concerns
History / Evolution of Art & Design
Basic Science & Mathematics
Knowledge of Materials (Craft & Craft Skills)
Technology Awareness
Important datesPending verification
2026 cycle
Latest confirmed cycle has concluded
Programme Commencement Tentative Date: 2026-07-01
Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.
Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record.
Full published timeline29 completed · 1 awaiting dates⌄
Programme Commencement Tentative Date
Completed2026-07-01
Academic Calendar First Year Instruction Date
Completed2026-06-29
Latest Official Update
CompletedThe detailed schedule records the first merit list on 21 April 2026. The 2026–27 academic calendar records first-year instruction beginning on 29 June 2026, two days before the admission schedule's tentative programme commencement date.
First Merit Fee Deadline
Completed2026-04-30
First Merit List Date
Completed2026-04-21
First Merit Fee Start Date
Completed2026-04-21
Prpi Admit Card End Date
Completed2026-04-12
Prpi End Date
Completed2026-04-12
Prpi Start Date
Completed2026-04-07
Portfolio Upload Start Date
Completed2026-04-06
Prpi Admit Card Start Date
Completed2026-04-03
Pi Slot Booking End Date
Completed2026-03-31
Round2 Shortlist Date
Completed2026-03-28
Pi Slot Booking Start Date
Completed2026-03-28
Round2 Result Date
Completed2026-03-25
Round2 Admit Card End Date
Completed2026-03-22
Round2 Exam Date
Completed2026-03-22
Round2 Mock Test Date
Completed2026-03-20
Round2 Admit Card Start Date
Completed2026-03-18
Round2 Application Deadline
Completed2026-03-15
Round1 Shortlist Date
Completed2026-01-23
Round1 Result Date
Completed2026-01-19
Round2 Registration Start Date
Completed2026-01-12
Round1 Admit Card End Date
Completed2026-01-11
Round1 Exam Date
Completed2026-01-11
Round1 Mock Test Date
Completed2026-01-07
Round1 Admit Card Start Date
Completed2026-01-05
Round1 Application Deadline
Completed2025-12-28
Round1 Registration Start Date
Completed2025-08-06
Next Exam Date
Awaiting official dateTo be announced by Symbiosis Institute of Design.
Job profile & salaryPending verification
Total Seats
207
Reservation
The official intake page lists SC 15%, ST 7.5% and differently abled 3% within sanctioned intake, two Kashmiri Migrant seats over and above intake, and 15% international seats for B.Des.
| Course | Programme | Seats | Programme Duration | Outcome |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| B.Des Communication Design | Graphic Design, User Experience Design, Animation Film Design and Video Film Design specialisations | 92 | 4 years, full time; 160 credits | Bachelor of Design awarded by Symbiosis International (Deemed University). |
| B.Des Industrial Design | Product Design and Interior Space Design specialisations | 52 | 4 years, full time; 160 credits | Bachelor of Design awarded by Symbiosis International (Deemed University). |
| B.Des Fashion Design | Not stated | 33 | 4 years, full time; 160 credits | Bachelor of Design awarded by Symbiosis International (Deemed University). |
| B.Des Fashion Communication | Not stated | 30 | 4 years, full time; 160 credits | Bachelor of Design awarded by Symbiosis International (Deemed University). |
CutoffsPending verification
The reviewed SID pages publish the shortlist and merit process but no numerical SEED cut-off. No score threshold has been inferred.
Previous-year papersPending verification
Books & study sourcesNot loaded
Official & trusted free resourcesPending verification
| Name | Purpose | Url |
|---|---|---|
| SID official website | Institute and admission portal | Open ↗ |
| Admission schedule | Complete Admissions 2026 timeline | Open ↗ |
| Admission process | SEED pattern and PRPI process | Open ↗ |
| Eligibility | Official B.Des qualification rules | Open ↗ |
| FAQ | Age, fee, portfolio and process clarifications | Open ↗ |
| Student intake | Official discipline-wise seat matrix | Open ↗ |
| B.Des programme | Duration, credits and specialisations | Open ↗ |
How to applyPending verification
- 1Register online through the SID admission portal; offline registration is not accepted.
- 2Pay ₹2,250 for SEED and ₹1,000 for SID through the online payment facility.
- 3Download the SEED admit card and arrange a PC/laptop, webcam and reliable internet connection for the online-proctored test.
- 4Appear for SEED in the selected official round and check the result and PRPI shortlist.
- 5Book the Personal Interaction slot during the published window.
- 6Upload a digital portfolio and the PRPI task by the instructed deadlines.
- 7Attend online Portfolio Review and Personal Interaction with the required stationery and identity proof.
- 8Check the merit list, pay fees and complete programme registration within the published window.
FAQsPending verification
Is SEED compulsory for Indian B.Des applicants?
Yes. SID states that no Indian candidate can seek B.Des admission without a valid SEED score.
Can applicants from Commerce or Arts apply?
Yes. Any recognised 10+2 stream is accepted, subject to the minimum marks.
Is there an age limit?
No age limit is stated in the official SID FAQ.
Is an elementary drawing certificate mandatory?
No.
How is final selection made?
Cumulatively from SEED, portfolio review, PRPI task, Personal Interaction, application information and selected specialisation; official numerical weights were not published.
Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.