StudyBddy

लाइव डेटा थोड़ी देर के लिए अनुपलब्ध है — यह पृष्ठ इस परीक्षा के विवरण की नवीनतम प्रकाशित प्रति दिखा रहा है।

Law & Judiciary
राज्यप्रवेश2026 चक्र

Allahabad University LAT

Allahabad University

आधिकारिक वेबसाइट परीक्षा ट्रैक करने के लिए ईमेल से साइन इन करें
क्षेत्र
Law & Judiciary
स्तर
राज्य
प्रकार
प्रवेश
आवेदन बंद होने की तारीख
घोषित होना बाकी

आपकी प्रोफ़ाइल के अनुसार पात्रता

साइन इन आवश्यक

Allahabad University LAT के लिए अपनी पात्रता जाँचने हेतु साइन इन करें

व्यक्तिगत परिणाम और उसके स्पष्ट कारण पाने के लिए अपनी निजी छात्र प्रोफ़ाइल का उपयोग करें।

यह प्रारंभिक प्रोफ़ाइल मिलान है। आवेदन से पहले नवीनतम आधिकारिक सूचना में हर नियम की पुष्टि करें।

परीक्षा सारांश

अवलोकन

आयोजक संस्था

Allahabad University

आपको क्या मिलेगा

Admission to LLB courses

नवीनतम सामग्री चक्र

2026

Cracked Allahabad University LAT? Mentor the next batch.

Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.

Apply to become a mentor

Worth preparing alongside

We cannot line Allahabad University LAT up against other exams yet

This does not mean Allahabad University LAT shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.

Plan with confidence

Complete exam guide

Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.

Eligibility
Exam pattern

Qualification pathway

Clear each applicable stage in order

Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.

Selection sequence

  1. 1

    CUET (UG) 2026 - the entrance paper for BALLB (Hons)

    Required

    All questions in each test paper are compulsory. The University's notice records this pattern and adds that the information is subject to modification, advising candidates to check the CUET (UG) 2026 website regularly.

    Exam Window End: 2026-05-31

  2. 2

    University-level counselling

    Required

    The UG notice states that admission shall be strictly based on CUET scores, followed by University-level counselling as per applicable rules. The University published a 'Press Release for Under Graduate Counselling 2026-2027' on its home page; that file is a scanned image and its text could not be extracted, so its contents are not summarised here.

    Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On: 2026-07-09

Paper and stage details

What each stage contains

2 records

CUET (UG) 2026 - the entrance paper for BALLB (Hons)

Computer-Based Test (CBT)

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

University-level counselling

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Syllabus
Syllabus taxonomy has not been loaded yet.
Important dates

2026 cycle

Latest confirmed cycle has concluded

Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On: 2026-07-09

Concluded

Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.

Full published timeline12 completed · 0 awaiting dates

Pg Counselling Press Release Listed On

Completed

2026-07-09

Llb Result Press Release Listed On

Completed

2026-06-29

Exam Window End

Completed

2026-05-31

Registration Extended To

Completed

2026-05-28

Registration Closes

Completed

2026-05-25

Exam Window Start

Completed

2026-05-11

Registration Opens

Completed

2026-05-05

Correction Window Closes

Completed

2026-02-04

Correction Window Opens

Completed

2026-02-02

Application Fee Deadline

Completed

2026-01-31

Registration Closes

Completed

2026-01-30

Registration Opens

Completed

2026-01-03

Job profile & salary

Note

This is a university admission route to law degrees, not a recruitment examination.

Cutoffs
Official cutoff records have not been loaded yet.
Previous-year papers
Official question-paper and answer-key pairs have not been loaded yet.
Books & study sources
Book recommendations have not been reviewed yet.
Official & trusted free resources
TitleUrlPublisher
University of Allahabad official websiteOpen ↗University of Allahabad
UG Admissions - 2026 (Information Bulletin, CUET-UG-2026 registration link, faculty-wise details including Faculty of Law)Open ↗University of Allahabad
NOTICE: University of Allahabad UG Admissions 2026-27 Through CUET (UG) 2026Open ↗University of Allahabad
PG Admission 2026-2027 (PGAT notices, including the Department of Law LL.B. result press release)Open ↗University of Allahabad
Press Release PGAT-2026Open ↗University of Allahabad
Faculty of Law, University of AllahabadOpen ↗University of Allahabad
CUET (UG) 2026 registration and information portalOpen ↗National Testing Agency, named as the registration portal in the University's own UG admissions notice
How to apply
Open official application page
  1. 1Decide your programme first. BALLB (Hons), the five-year integrated law degree taken after class 12, is a UG programme and runs on CUET (UG). LL.B. and LL.M., taken after graduation, run on the University's own PGAT.
  2. 2For BALLB (Hons): register for CUET (UG) 2026 at https://cuet.nta.nic.in/ and select 'University of Allahabad' as a preferred choice while filling the online application form.
  3. 3While selecting subjects in the CUET application, strictly follow the programme-specific subject requirements in Table 1 of the University's notice - English or Hindi, the General Aptitude Test, and any ONE permitted domain subject.
  4. 4Pay the CUET application fee on the NTA portal within the fee deadline, and use the correction window if any entry needs changing.
  5. 5Ensure the email ID and mobile number given during registration are valid and active, as all communication from the NTA will be sent via email or SMS.
  6. 6After results, take part in University-level counselling; admission is strictly on CUET scores followed by counselling as per applicable rules.
  7. 7For LL.B. or LL.M.: apply for PGAT online at https://aupravesh2026.cbtexam.in/, after reading the PGAT information bulletin on the University website to confirm the eligibility for your chosen programme and the correct subject code. The press release warns that no change of subject code will be entertained at any stage of the PGAT admission.
  8. 8Foreign nationals seeking postgraduate admission apply through the International Students Advisor, University of Allahabad, and do not appear in PGAT.
FAQs
Does the University of Allahabad still hold its own Law Admission Test?

Not for undergraduate admission. The University's notice says admissions to all Undergraduate programmes for the academic session 2026-27, including those offered by its constituent colleges, shall be conducted exclusively through CUET (UG) 2026, and that no Undergraduate admissions shall be made through any other mode. BALLB (Hons) is listed among those UG programmes.

So which exam do I prepare for - the five-year BALLB or the three-year LL.B.?

For the five-year BALLB (Hons) after class 12, prepare for CUET (UG). For the three-year LL.B. and for LL.M. after graduation, prepare for the University's own Postgraduate Admission Test (PGAT) - the Department of Law's PGAT 2026 LL.B. result press release is published on the University's PG Admission 2026-2027 page.

Which CUET subjects must I take for BALLB (Hons) at Allahabad?

English or Hindi is compulsory, the General Aptitude Test is compulsory, and any ONE domain subject from the University's permitted list. Only one domain subject is counted for merit from this academic session, and a candidate may choose up to five subjects in all including languages and the General Aptitude Test.

What marks do I need in class 12 for BALLB (Hons)?

45% in the qualifying examination for general candidates, 42% for OBC and 40% for SC/ST, having passed 10+2 or 11+1 recognized by the Academic Council of the University or equivalent to a 10+2 or 11+1 course recognized by the Bar Council of India.

How is the CUET paper marked for Allahabad's UG programmes?

The University's notice records 50 questions in each test paper, all compulsory, with 60 minutes per paper, 5 marks for a correct answer and negative marking of 1 mark for each incorrect answer. The exam is in Computer-Based Test mode. The University adds that this information is subject to modification and that candidates should check the CUET (UG) 2026 website regularly.

What is the PGAT paper like?

Each PGAT-2026 test is of 300 marks and consists of 150 multiple choice questions. Fifty questions cover General Awareness, General English, General Hindi, Logical Reasoning and Mental Ability and are compulsory for all courses except LL.M., B.Ed., M.Ed. and M.B.A./M.B.A.(RD); the remaining questions follow the applicant's chosen programme. There is no negative marking for wrong answers.

Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.