StudyBddy

लाइव डेटा थोड़ी देर के लिए अनुपलब्ध है — यह पृष्ठ इस परीक्षा के विवरण की नवीनतम प्रकाशित प्रति दिखा रहा है।

Law & Judiciary
राष्ट्रीयसरकारी2026 चक्र

Indian Army JAG Entry Scheme

Indian Army

आधिकारिक वेबसाइट परीक्षा ट्रैक करने के लिए ईमेल से साइन इन करें
क्षेत्र
Law & Judiciary
स्तर
राष्ट्रीय
प्रकार
सरकारी
आवेदन बंद होने की तारीख
घोषित होना बाकी

आपकी प्रोफ़ाइल के अनुसार पात्रता

साइन इन आवश्यक

Indian Army JAG Entry Scheme के लिए अपनी पात्रता जाँचने हेतु साइन इन करें

व्यक्तिगत परिणाम और उसके स्पष्ट कारण पाने के लिए अपनी निजी छात्र प्रोफ़ाइल का उपयोग करें।

यह प्रारंभिक प्रोफ़ाइल मिलान है। आवेदन से पहले नवीनतम आधिकारिक सूचना में हर नियम की पुष्टि करें।

परीक्षा सारांश

अवलोकन

आयोजक संस्था

Indian Army

आपको क्या मिलेगा

Judge Advocate General Department entry for Law Graduates

नवीनतम सामग्री चक्र

2026

Cracked Indian Army JAG Entry Scheme? Mentor the next batch.

Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.

Apply to become a mentor

Worth preparing alongside

We cannot line Indian Army JAG Entry Scheme up against other exams yet

This does not mean Indian Army JAG Entry Scheme shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.

Plan with confidence

Complete exam guide

Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.

Eligibility

Nationality

A candidate must be either a citizen of India, or a subject of Nepal, or a person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Myanmar, Sri Lanka and the East African countries of Kenya, Uganda, United Republic of Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire and Ethiopia and Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India. Candidates in the second and third categories need a certificate of eligibility issued by the Government of India; this is not required for Gorkha subjects of Nepal.

Exam pattern

Qualification pathway

Clear each applicable stage in order

Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.

Selection sequence

  1. 1

    Online application and shortlisting

    Required

    Para 10(a): Integrated HQ of MoD (Army) reserves the right to shortlist applications without assigning any reason, and 'The shortlisting for SSB is based on vacancy to call up ratio.' The highlights table records the shortlisting activity as 'Date for shortlisting for SSB (based on CLAT PG score)'. There is no Army paper to sit at this stage.

    Application Opens: 2026-07-17

  2. 2

    Selection of SSB centre and date

    Required

    Once selected, the SSB centre and date will not be changed later; requests for change of SSB interview date or centre will not be entertained or replied to.

  3. 3

    SSB interview

    Required

    Candidates are put through a two stage selection procedure; those who clear Stage-I go to Stage-II, and those who fail Stage-I are returned on the same day, i.e. the first day. Call up letters are issued by the respective Selection Centre on the candidate's registered e-mail ID and by SMS only. Before the SSB the candidate must get the CLAT PG 2026 result verified at the Selection Centre.

  4. 4

    Medical examination

    Required

    Candidates recommended after Stage-II undergo a medical examination. The validity of the SSB medical examination is 270 days, i.e. SSB to PCTA joining date. A candidate already declared 'Med FIT' at any SSB of any service need not repeat it, provided the date of medical to the date of joining this course, 01 April 2027, is less than 270 days.

  5. 5

    Merit list and joining letter

    Required

    Para 13: mere qualifying at the SSB interview does not confirm final selection; the merit list is prepared on the basis of the marks obtained by the candidate at the SSB interview. Ties are broken first by age (the older candidate ranked higher) and then by the higher percentage of marks in the qualifying examination. Higher educational qualifications and previous performances have no role.

Paper and stage details

What each stage contains

5 records

Online application and shortlisting

Online application on joinindianarmy.nic.in, followed by shortlisting by Integrated HQ of MoD (Army)

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Selection of SSB centre and date

Candidate logs in to the website and picks an SSB centre and date on a first come first serve basis

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

SSB interview

Five-day, two-stage Services Selection Board interview

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Medical examination

Special/Appeal medical board after Stage-II recommendation

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Merit list and joining letter

Merit list, then joining letter for pre-commission training

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Syllabus
Syllabus taxonomy has not been loaded yet.
Important dates

2026 cycle

Next confirmed event

Course Commencement: 2027-04-01

Upcoming

What happens next

Confirmed upcoming schedule

As published by the authority

Course Commencement

Upcoming

2027-04-01

Full published timeline1 completed · 0 awaiting dates

Application Opens

Completed

2026-07-17

Job profile & salary
PostEmployerRank On CommissioningPay LevelPay RangeMilitary Service Pay
Officer, Judge Advocate General Branch, Indian Army (Short Service Commission)Indian Army, Ministry of Defence, Government of IndiaLieutenantLevel 10Rs 56,100 - 1,77,500 for Lieutenant (Level 10). The notification's pay table also prints Captain Level 10 B Rs 61,300 - 1,93,900; Major Level 11 Rs 69,400 - 2,07,200; Lieutenant Colonel Level 12A Rs 1,21,200 - 2,12,400; Colonel Level 13 Rs 1,30,600 - 2,15,900; Brigadier Level 13A Rs 1,39,600 - 2,17,600; Major General Level 14 Rs 1,44,200 - 2,18,200.Rs 15,500 per month fixed, for officers from the rank of Lieutenant to Brigadier
Cutoffs
Official cutoff records have not been loaded yet.
Previous-year papers
Official question-paper and answer-key pairs have not been loaded yet.
Books & study sources
Book recommendations have not been reviewed yet.
Official & trusted free resources
LabelUrl
Join Indian Army - official recruiting portal of the Directorate General of RecruitingOpen ↗
Notification for JAG Entry Scheme 125th Course (Apr 2027)Open ↗
How to apply
Open official application page
  1. 1Applications are accepted online only, on www.joinindianarmy.nic.in. There is no provision for an offline application to be accepted by the Directorate General of Recruiting.
  2. 2Click 'Officer Entry Appln/Login' and then 'Registration' (registration is not required if already registered on the site). Fill the online registration form after reading the instructions carefully.
  3. 3After registering, click 'Apply Online' under the Dashboard. A page 'Officers Selection - Eligibility' opens. Click 'Apply' against Short Service Commission JAG Entry Course.
  4. 4Fill the application form segment by segment - personal information, communication details, education details and details of previous SSB - clicking 'Save & Continue' before moving to the next segment.
  5. 5Check and edit entries on the 'Summary of your information' page, then click 'Submit'. Candidates must click 'Submit' each time they reopen the application to edit any detail.
  6. 6Take two printouts of the application carrying the Roll Number, 30 minutes after the final closure of the online application on the last day. One signed copy with a self-attested photograph is carried to the Selection Centre; the second is retained by the candidate. No hard copy is sent to Directorate General Recruiting.
FAQs
Is there an Indian Army written exam for JAG entry?

No. The Army sets no written paper for the JAG Entry Scheme. Applications are shortlisted for the SSB on the CLAT PG score, and the merit list is prepared on SSB interview marks alone.

Which CLAT PG score is accepted?

Only the one named in the notification for that course. For the 125th Course the notification states that CLAT 2026 PG, conducted in Dec 2025, is the only exam applicable and that no other CLAT PG score shall be accepted. Read the notification for your own course before assuming an older score will do.

What happens if I cannot get my CLAT PG result verified at the Selection Centre?

Note 2 to Para 2 is explicit: a candidate unwilling or unable to get the CLAT PG 2026 result verified will not be eligible for the SSB, the candidature will be cancelled and no representation will be accepted.

How many vacancies are there?

The 125th Course notification prints 10 combined vacancies for men and women. The Army notes that combined vacancies are published based on operational and administrative needs, and that shortlisting, selection and merit are driven purely by notified vacancies and the applications received against that course notification.

Can I apply if I am married?

No. The entry is open to unmarried male and unmarried female law graduates, and a candidate who marries after the date of application - even after being recommended at the SSB and found medically fit - is not eligible for training.

Where is the training and what do I get during it?

49 weeks at the Officers Training Academy, Chennai, with a stipend of Rs 56,100 per month. Those who complete it are awarded a Post Graduate Diploma in Defence Management and Strategic Studies by the University of Madras and are commissioned as Lieutenant.

Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.