StudyBddy

लाइव डेटा थोड़ी देर के लिए अनुपलब्ध है — यह पृष्ठ इस परीक्षा के विवरण की नवीनतम प्रकाशित प्रति दिखा रहा है।

Engineering & Technical
राष्ट्रीयसरकारी2026 चक्र

Indian Railways Apprentice (Act)

Railway Recruitment Cells (RRCs)

आधिकारिक वेबसाइट परीक्षा ट्रैक करने के लिए ईमेल से साइन इन करें
क्षेत्र
Engineering & Technical
स्तर
राष्ट्रीय
प्रकार
सरकारी
आवेदन बंद होने की तारीख
घोषित होना बाकी

आपकी प्रोफ़ाइल के अनुसार पात्रता

साइन इन आवश्यक

Indian Railways Apprentice (Act) के लिए अपनी पात्रता जाँचने हेतु साइन इन करें

व्यक्तिगत परिणाम और उसके स्पष्ट कारण पाने के लिए अपनी निजी छात्र प्रोफ़ाइल का उपयोग करें।

यह प्रारंभिक प्रोफ़ाइल मिलान है। आवेदन से पहले नवीनतम आधिकारिक सूचना में हर नियम की पुष्टि करें।

परीक्षा सारांश

अवलोकन

आयोजक संस्था

Railway Recruitment Cells (RRCs)

आपको क्या मिलेगा

Act Apprentice in various trades at Railway workshops

नवीनतम सामग्री चक्र

2026

Cracked Indian Railways Apprentice (Act)? Mentor the next batch.

Apply with the exam you cleared — our team verifies every credential against official results before a mentor appears.

Apply to become a mentor

Worth preparing alongside

We cannot line Indian Railways Apprentice (Act) up against other exams yet

This does not mean Indian Railways Apprentice (Act) shares nothing with the exams you are preparing for — only that we have not loaded a chapter-by-chapter syllabus we can compare against, so we will not guess. We compare 0 exams whose official syllabus we have traced to the conducting body, and this one is not among them yet.

Plan with confidence

Complete exam guide

Eligibility, pattern, syllabus, dates and official resources in one structured view.

Eligibility
Exam pattern

Qualification pathway

Clear each applicable stage in order

Final selection or admission still depends on the published cutoff or merit list and any applicable counselling, document, medical, preference and vacancy rules.

Selection sequence

  1. 1

    Merit list on academic marks

    Required
  2. 2

    Document Verification (DV)

    Required

    Originals of every uploaded document must be produced. Certificates in languages other than English or Hindi must be accompanied by an attested translation in English or Hindi. Candidature is cancelled if the required original testimonials are not produced.

  3. 3

    Medical fitness certificate

    Required

    The medical certificate must be in the prescribed annexure form and signed by a Government-authorised Gazetted doctor of the prescribed rank.

Paper and stage details

What each stage contains

3 records

Merit list on academic marks

No examination — computed from the marks declared in the online application

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Document Verification (DV)

In person, conducted by the respective Division / Workshop / Unit

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Medical fitness certificate

Certificate produced at the time of document verification

Questions

Not stated

Maximum marks

Not stated

Duration

Not stated

Syllabus
Syllabus taxonomy has not been loaded yet.
Important dates

2026 cycle

Latest confirmed cycle has concluded

Application Closes: 2026-08-19

Concluded

Next examination date has not yet been published in StudyBddy's verified official record. The date above is historical—not an upcoming deadline.

Full published timeline4 completed · 0 awaiting dates

Application Closes

Completed

2026-08-19

Application Opens

Completed

2026-07-20

Publication Date

Completed

2026-07-16

Notification Date

Completed

2026-07-14

Job profile & salary
PostEngagement TypeStipend Minimum INRStipend NoteAccommodationEmployment Rights
Act Apprentice (trainee under the Apprentices Act 1961)Training engagement, not employment. Selected candidates enter into a Contract of Apprenticeship Training before commencement of apprenticeship in the designated trade.9600The notification states the current minimum stipend for NTC/STC holders is Rs. 9,600 per month with effect from 11.09.2025, in terms of para 10 of G.S.R. 610(E) dated 03.09.2025 issued by the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship under Section 37 of the Apprentices Act 1961, circulated vide RBE No. 116/2025. Where one or two years' exemption is admissible under the apprenticeship curriculum, the stipend is Rs. 10,560 (2nd year, 10% increase) and Rs. 11,040 (3rd year, 15% increase). Rates are subject to revision.No hostel accommodation is provided to apprentices during training; they must make their own arrangements. On completion of training the apprentices are released.Imparting of training in railway establishments under the Apprentices Act 1961 does not by itself confer any right to appointment in railway services. The Contract of Apprenticeship stands terminated on completion of training.
Cutoffs
Official cutoff records have not been loaded yet.
Previous-year papers
There is no question paper because there is no examination. Nothing is ingested.
Books & study sources
Book recommendations have not been reviewed yet.
Official & trusted free resources
TitleUrlPublisher
NFR Centralized Notification for Engagement of Act Apprentices, 2025-2026 & 2026-2027 (No. NFR/NAPS/ACT APP./2026)Open ↗Northeast Frontier Railway, Personnel Department
Northeast Frontier Railway official website (General Info > Departments > Personnel > Act Apprentice Notification)Open ↗Northeast Frontier Railway
Railway Recruitment Cell, South Eastern Railway — notices, including Act Apprenticeship shortlistingOpen ↗Railway Recruitment Cell, South Eastern Railway
Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern RailwayOpen ↗Railway Recruitment Cell, Northern Railway
How to apply
Open official application page
  1. 1Open the zonal railway's own website — for the NFR cycle, www.nfr.indianrailways.gov.in, then General Info > Departments > Personnel > Act Apprentice Notification — and follow the instructions for filling the ONLINE application.
  2. 2Register first, then log in. Only one application per candidate is allowed; more than one summarily disqualifies you.
  3. 3Read the training slots against your ITI trade carefully and enter the Units of your choice in clear order of preference — the preference order, not a test score, decides which Unit-Department-Trade you are considered for.
  4. 4Upload the colour photograph (clear front view, no cap or sunglasses) and the signature to the specifications on the website, and keep two extra copies of the same photograph for document verification.
  5. 5Upload the mandatory documents: Class X mark sheet and pass certificate, ITI consolidated semester mark sheet or provisional NTC with marks, the NCVT/SCVT trade certificate, and the category, EWS, disability, ex-serviceman or EBC certificates that apply.
  6. 6Pay the non-refundable application fee online through the payment gateway linked in the notification, unless exempt. If payment succeeds but the form does not download, use the 'Verify Payment' button to reconfirm.
  7. 7Preserve the Registration Number issued during submission and do not change the registered mobile number or email during the selection process.
  8. 8Take a printout of the submitted application. If found eligible, you will be called for Document Verification; a correction after submission costs Rs. 50 each time and registration details cannot be changed.
FAQs
Is there a written exam for Railway Act Apprentice?

No. The notification says candidates are shortlisted strictly on academic merit and the order of Unit-Department-Trade preference given in the application, followed by document verification. The merit list is built from Matriculation percentage (minimum 50% aggregate) and ITI marks in the trade applied for, and the final panel is the average of the Matriculation and ITI marks. There is no test and no interview.

Who conducts it — RRB or RRC?

The Railway Recruitment Cell / Personnel Department of each zonal railway, not the Railway Recruitment Boards. Each zone publishes its own centralized Act Apprentice notification with its own slots, trades, dates and fee, and applications go on that zone's own website.

What are the age and qualification limits?

Not below 15 and not above 24 years as on the closing date of the notification, with 5 years' relaxation for SC/ST, 3 for OBC and 10 for PwBD. You need Matriculation with at least 50% aggregate (not required for SC/ST/PwBD) plus an NCVT/SCVT National Trade Certificate in the notified trade, held on the date of the notification. Medical Laboratory Technician trades instead require Class 12 with Physics, Chemistry and Biology and 50% in both Class 10 and Class 12.

Does completing the apprenticeship get me a railway job?

Not automatically. The notification is explicit that training under the Apprentices Act 1961 confers no right to appointment and the contract ends when training ends. What it does give is preference: 20% of notified Level-1 (erstwhile Group D) vacancies go to Course Completed Act Apprentices with an NCVT National Apprenticeship Certificate, provided they clear the minimum qualifying marks in the written examination for those posts.

What is the stipend?

The NFR 2026 notification states the current minimum stipend for NTC/STC holders is Rs. 9,600 per month with effect from 11.09.2025, rising to Rs. 10,560 and Rs. 11,040 where one or two years' curriculum exemption is admissible. No hostel accommodation is provided.

Can I apply to more than one zone or more than one trade?

Only one application is allowed against a given notification, and a second one disqualifies you. Within that one application you rank Unit-Department-Trade preferences; once you are selected against a higher preference, every lower preference is cancelled.

Final eligibility and dates are always subject to the latest official notification. Content marked “Pending verification” is not presented as verified advice.